Engage

WALPURGIS a sustainable hero
In 2019, the city of Mortsel also put its Sustainable Heroes in the spotlight and we were one of them! Curious about which sustainable development goals we are pursuing? Then take a look at this video!

‘If you want to go fast, go alone.
If you want to go far, go together.’

2020: LED panels
All fluorescent lighting in the foyer and all PL and fluorescent lamps in the hallway were replaced by LED lighting.

2019: Ecological salt water battery
Storage of our generated solar energy in a GREENROCK salt water cradle to cradle battery. The safest and most environmentally friendly energy storage in the world.

2017: Sustainable electricity from your own roof
46 photovoltaic solar panels were installed on the roof of our workshop, deFENIKS. We did not buy the solar installation ourselves, but rent it from ZuidtrAnt cvba-so, a citizen cooperative that invests in sustainable energy. The generated electricity not only significantly reduces our energy bill, but also means an annual CO2 reduction of no less than 5 tons.

2014-2017: Bees in the garden
WALPURGIS not only stimulates cross-pollination within the arts, but also in nature. House scenographer Stef Depover and artistic director Judith Vindevogel shared their concern for two bee colonies in the garden of deFENIKS for three summers. With the proceeds from the sale of honey, we supported the projects of experimental music theater makers and we made opera and music theater accessible to people in poverty. After the winter death in February 2017, beekeeping was temporarily discontinued.
Listening tip: Children’s song Die Bienen (Max Reger) sung by Judith and accompanied at the piano by Levente Kende (Buy the CD)

2014: Green Track
Green Track wants to make the Antwerp arts sector more sustainable and ecological. That is why a number of industry players have signed the Green Track charter to work together and exchange knowledge with each other. WALPURGIS has been a member of Green Track Antwerp since 2014.

2012: Recht-Op
Since 2012, we have been working regularly with Recht-Op, the Association where the poor speak. That’s how we got to know Paul and Luc, who have been enthusiastic followers of WALPURGIS ever since.

Engage

WALPURGIS, un héros durable
En 2019, la ville de Mortsel a également mis ses héros durables à l’honneur et nous étions l’un d’entre eux! Vous vous demandez quels objectifs de développement durable nous poursuivons? Alors jetez un œil à cette vidéo!

‘If you want to go fast, go alone.
If you want to go far, go together.’

 

2020: panneaux LED
Tous les éclairages fluorescents du foyer et toutes les lampes PL et fluorescentes du couloir ont été remplacés par un éclairage LED.

2019: Batterie à eau salée écologique
Stockage de notre énergie solaire générée dans un berceau GREENROCK pour bercer une batterie à eau salée. Le stockage d’énergie le plus sûr et le plus écologique au monde.

2017: Électricité durable de notre propre toit
46 panneaux solaires photovoltaïques ont été installés sur le toit de notre atelier, deFENIKS. Nous n’avons pas acheté l’installation solaire nous-mêmes, mais l’avons louée à ZuidtrAnt cvba-so, une coopérative citoyenne qui investit dans l’énergie durable. L’électricité produite réduit non seulement considérablement notre facture énergétique, mais signifie également une réduction annuelle de CO2 de pas moins de 5 tonnes.

2014-2017: Abeilles dans le jardin
WALPURGIS stimule non seulement la pollinisation croisée dans les arts, mais aussi dans la nature. Le scénographe de la maison Stef Depover et la directrice artistique Judith Vindevogel ont partagé le souci de deux colonies d’abeilles dans le jardin de deFENIKS pendant trois étés. Avec le produit de la vente de miel, nous avons soutenu les projets de créateurs de théâtre musical expérimental et nous avons rendu l’opéra et le théâtre musical accessibles aux personnes en situation de pauvreté. Après la mort hivernale de février 2017, l’apiculture a été temporairement interrompue.
Conseil d’écoute: Chanson pour enfants Die Bienen (Max Reger) chantée par Judith et accompagnée au piano par Levente Kende (Acheter le CD)

2014: Piste verte
Green Track veut rendre le secteur artistique anversois plus durable et écologique. C’est pourquoi plusieurs acteurs de l’industrie ont signé la charte Green Track pour travailler ensemble et échanger des connaissances entre eux. WALPURGIS est membre de Green Track Antwerp depuis 2014.

2012: à droite
Depuis 2012, nous travaillons régulièrement avec Recht-Op, l’association où les pauvres parlent. C’est ainsi que nous avons fait la connaissance de Paul et Luc, qui sont depuis lors des adeptes enthousiastes de WALPURGIS. Lisez leur histoire dans le magazine wOwW! N ° 4.